The Autism Society Philippines (ASP) is a national, non-profit organization dedicated to the well-being of persons on the autism spectrum disorder. We envision a society where Filipinos on the spectrum become the best of their potentials -- self-reliant, independent, productive, socially-accepted citizens of an Autism-OK Philippines.

04 November 2018

ASP Elections for National Leadership: Nominations

Are you or someone you know interested in serving ASP? Someone with a strong history of volunteerism? Someone who has selflessly served the national organization or a local chapter? Someone with the skills and connections to grow our advocacy into our 30th milestone year? Then nominate them today!

From 05 November 2018 until 29 November 2018, nominations for the 11 ASP National Trustee positions are now welcome!

Nomination Guidelines:
1. For an ASP member to nominate another member to the board, he/she must be an ASP member with an updated membership as of 04 November 2018 and a member for at least six months.

2. An ASP member may nominate himself.

3. Nominees must meet the following criteria:
3.1. an active ASP member in good standing for at least two (2) consecutive years
3.2. related to a person with autism by consanguinity or affinity up to the 4th civil degree
3.3. of good moral character
3.4. able to attend regular and special meetings in the National office in Quezon City as needed
3.5. able to shoulder transportation to and from ASP meetings and events. At least once a month in Metro Manila
3.6. able to head a committee or project

4. If a nominee does not meet the above-mentioned qualifications, the ASP member who nominated him/her may email the EleCom Chair a “Request for Consideration” highlighting the candidate’s other attributes. EleCom Chair shall consult with the ASP National Trustees for a decision.

Nomination Process:
1. To nominate, please fill-up the Nomination Form below.
2. You will receive a confirmation of the nomination you have submitted. However, the nominees must approve or accept their nomination to be included in the final list of candidates. 2. This year’s Election Committee (EleCom) Chair is Ms. Jennette F. Rodriguez. She and other members of the Election Committee, Mr. Cenin Faderogao (EleCom Vice Chair), Carla Dizon and Abby Mendoza will validate the status of all nominators and the qualifications of all the nominees and confirm their eligibility via email and phone.
3. We shall be posting the final list of candidates on 30 November 2018.

Voting Process:
1. Members may cast their ballot via electronic voting from 30 November 2018 to 20 January 2019.
2. The conduct of the elections will be based on the ASP National By-Laws.
3. Decisions of the Election Committee will be final.
4. The new ASP National trustees will be announced on 21 January 2019.

Nomination Period: 05 - 29 November 2018
Online Elections: 30 November 2018 - 20 January 2019
Announcement of Results: 21 January 2019


Post a Comment

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Sweet Tomatoes Printable Coupons