The Autism Society Philippines (ASP) is a national, non-profit organization dedicated to the well-being of persons on the autism spectrum disorder. We envision a society where Filipinos on the spectrum become the best of their potentials -- self-reliant, independent, productive, socially-accepted citizens of an Autism-OK Philippines.

04 April 2021

Celebrating ASP Servant Leaders

The social media broadcast of Angels Walk for Autism 2021 ushered a new standard for our evolving advocacy. Serendipitously held on Easter Sunday, the event is a milestone for our advocacy -- which needs to adapt and must be reborn into "Generation-C".

With many events happening on-line instead of face-to-face, we are aware of what we have lost; but are still thankful for what we have gained. For the first time, the newly-elected trustees of the Autism Society Philippines cannot all immediately travel to Metro Manila -- as there is no need to! They will be driving the ASP leadership from various provinces in and outside Metro Manila -- Rizal, Cavite, Isabela and Davao.

BOT Induction

Immediately after the induction, the trustees formalized the transition in a bienvenida + despedida, with the outgoing trustees welcoming the new batch. The outgoing ASP Trustees (2019-2020) are Grace Adviento, Carmel Almendrala, Imee Alviso, Helen Cheng, Evelyn Go, Donna Lim, Mona Magno-Veluz, Joy Ofrecia, Marivic Ramos, Cecilia Sicam, and Perlita So. Carmel Almendrala was honored as the longest-serving ASP board trustee. Tita Carmel served as a trustee from 1996 to 2020 -- 24 years!

Elections for Executive Committee were also held. Ms. Mona Magno-Veluz was re-elected as the ASP National President for the fourth term -- the most number anyone has held that position in ASP history. The incoming ASP Trustees (2021-2022) and their designations are:

President: Mona Magno-Veluz (ASP National)
Vice President: Perlita So (ASP National)
Secretary: Cecile Sicam (ASP National)
Treasurer: Evelyn Go (ASP National)
Auditor: Helen Cheng (ASP National)
Trustees: Joy Ofrecia (ASP CSFP), Lorenzo Sumulong III (ASP Antipolo), Donna Lim (ASP National), Grace Adviento (ASP National), Julia Moll (ASP Santiago), Ritchell Joy Donaire (ASP Davao)
Chair Emerita: Dang Koe (ASP National) - honorary

Induction of ASP Trustees 2021-2022


Post a Comment

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Sweet Tomatoes Printable Coupons